Well-Being Wednesdays: September 21, 2011

Recently over at The Belle Lumiere (I always want to spell it Luminere, not sure why) there has been something called well-being Wednsedays.  I liked her name for it so I totally stole it.  I am planning on joining up and participating.  I will however be doing posts about a week behind (as in this week I will be doing the first weeks challenge)

Basically the way it works is this:

  • Write a challenge for yourself, it could be anything.  In addition to this self-written challenge there will be a group challenge.
  • Wait a week.  Have you succeeded in your goal?  If yes set aside $5 for yourself.  If you have failed than set aside that money.
  • Write a new challenge for yourself to try to fulfill.

so, what are the challenges I shall be facing in the upcoming week?

Group challenge – Work out 3 times this week.

Personal challenge – Be on time for all my classes, with all of my homework done.

Hopefully this goes well, I am more worried about the personal challenge than the group challenge.  I am not the best at being punctual, but hopefully I will have 5 dollars to spend one week from now.

Will you be participating in the weekly challenge?  If so, whats your personal challenge?