Fresh Cosmetics Face Luster in Fair Isle

I seem to be getting closer to getting back on track.  You may not notice it since yet again my posts are not up until Wednesday this week.  However, I was completely done with taking pictures by Sunday night which is earlier than I finished taking the pictures last week.  Hopefully if I get the pictures take by mid-day Saturday of next week I will have posts up before Wednesday.

I got this from Sephora a little while back.  I had wanted to look into a setting powder, and had honestly not heard much about Fresh Cosmetics.  At the time all I knew was that they were one of the more ‘natural’ cosmetics out there.  Plus they were a relatively new company at Sephora, and who can resist new?

I would rate this product an 8/10

Pros:

I not only can use this as a setting powder but I also have used this as a light coverage foundation on days when I am in a bit of a rush.  The website states that it is ment to have illuminating properties from crushed pearls, however I find that it is not overly shiny or sparkly on the skin.

This is a very light coverage formula, which means that I do not have to worry about clear lines of demarcation between it and where it was not applied.  it can also be built up to just about medium coverage.  Any more than that would likely look extremely cakey on the skin.  When applied very heavily this product does have a tiny bit of shine, and could be used as a highlighter also.

Cons:

My only complaints about this product are a bit superficial (since one does not affect me).  the shade range is limited and leans very light.  I own the lightest shade there is within the line, and find that it is even to light for me.  There are only 7 shades of this product and all of them are what I would classify as light or medium-light.  This is common among many smaller lines where there is just not the range of colors to go with the majority of skin tones.

My only other complaint is the packaging.  It is a bit heavy, since it is an all metal outside.  As a result I can not see carrying this around for touch ups.  While the compact is reflective, meaning lots of fingerprints, there is no mirror or applicator inside the compact making application on the go a problem also.

I would recommend this product to:

  • Those with lighter skin tones looking for a light coverage face powder

This product can be purchased from Fresh Cosmetics.

This product was purchased with my own money for my own personal use.

 

