Yes to Cucumbers Daily Gentle Cleanser

A few months back, as many of you may remember I went a little crazy with buying face wash.  I am slowly making my way through using up the products, as I use them up.  All of the purchases made at the time were specifically designed for sensitive skin.

I had picked this out since I had been hearing a great deal of positive things about Yes to Carrots.  This is made by the same company but is their line of products for sensitive skin (they also have Yes to Blueberries and Yes to Tomato).

I would rate this product a 7/10

Pros:

I really enjoy this product at the end of a long day.  The cucumber in this not only helps sooth the skin but also helps cool and revive.  I really like to let this sit for about half a minute after I rub it in before rinsing, especially after really long days.

This product is toted as being hypoallergenic and paraben-free.   For those unaware of what hypoallergenic means, it does not mean that it will not cause you to get an allergic reaction.  It simply means that it does not included any of the most common ingredients that people are allergic to.  That being said, it is a nice bonus for those with sensitive skin to have a hypoallergenic product.

Cons:

I never realized how much I disliked the smell of cucumbers until using this product.  I am not sure if it is entirely the cucumber smell to blame, or if it is just simply because I am more used to unscented facial products.  I also do find it odd that a sensitive product would contain such a strong scent.  Though this is not the first time I have come across it.

I would recommend this product to:

  • Those who enjoy cucumber scented products
  • Individuals looking for an invigorating face wash for mornings
  • ‘normal’ skin types

This product can be purchased from dermstore.com or your local drugstore.

This product was purchased with my own money for my own personal use.

