Rigby’s Reads: August 23rd, 2011

As you may have noticed from my reviews I am not exactly the largest fan of MAC cosmetics.  However, when I do wear their products I typically stick to neutrals.  For those looking for some great neutrals from mac, makeup geek has a post of the top ten!

While I will be doing more research before trying it, the Physicians Formula Organic Wear Jumbo Lash Mascara has made my short list to try thanks to this review over at Lotus Palace.

The New York Times has a lovely article about companies paying individuals to leave positive reviews on their websites.  I am not all that surprised, this is part of the reason why I look to blogs (which are more transparent about when they are paid to review) and makeup forums for product reviews.

This may not be a beauty item, but who doesn’t love chocolate?!  I have been really digging sweet and salty items later and am extremely tempted to give these Salted Caramel Brownies from Bakers Royale a try.

