Completion Critique: August 2011

This was a pretty decent month as far as using up items.  While the total number of items used up is pretty small, the items were full size.  They were also items where you do not need to use a large amount of the product.

Skyn Iceland Pure Cloud Cleanser – I previously did a short introduction on this product (here) and my feelings about the product are the same.  It is a nice basic cleanser, though may leave your skin feeling a bit tight.  The scent is lovely, like a mix of oatmeal and lemon grass.  I would gladly repurchase this product if i were not trying to eliminate chemicals form my beauty routine.

Kenra Curl Defining Creme – I loved the way this made my hair look.  Nice full curls, like ones seen on the red carpet, without any heat.  The smell was also intoxicating.  The only down side was that the pump typically dispensed more product than needed which was a bit wasteful.  I previously did a mini review of this product (here).

MOP Pear Detangler – I previously did an extensive review on this product (here).  the feelings of love and ardour have begun to fade.  While think the product works great, there are a larger proportion of potentially harmful chemicals in it than I like.  I am still keeping it on my short list of replacement detanglers, for if I can not find something that works as well with out the harmful substances.

