Bobbi Brown Bronzing Powder in Golden Light

A while back I was on a bronzer kick.  Despite having a physicians formula bronzer that I greatly enjoy, I got caught up in the desire to find something new and better.

During that time I purchased this bronzer.  Despite it being slightly to dark for me, I have been doing my best to make it work.  This is mostly because I love Bobbi Brown, and her goal of simple, natural beauty looks.

I would rate this product a 8/10

Pros:

I really am head over heals for this product.  In fact, this would likely be holly grail status if it came in a wider color range.  It is a VERY pigmented product.  In fact a little of this can go a very long way.  The product has a soft silky texture.  The product is also soft enough that it very easily transfers from brush to your face, while still remaining enough stiffness to minimize fall out.

I like that this is a real matte bronzer.  Most of the time “matte” bronzers I find to either be very dull looking, or to still have traces of sparkle.  I think this has just enough warm tones to prevent that “dull” look some bronzers can have.

Cons:

As I stated previously the range is pretty limited.  For those with light skin (who prefer subtle makeup) may find the colors to dark.  I can really only use this bronzer once I have a tan.  Those with very dark skin tones also may have trouble finding a color that suits them.

Obviously with most of Bobbi Browns products this is fairly expensive.  If you have the money to spend I would recommend this product.  However, You can find similar products at a lower price range.

Who I would recommend this product to:

  • Those with mid skin tones looking for a relatively neutral tones bronzer
  • Bobbi Brown fans
  • Those who want a high-end bronzer

This product can be purchased from Bobbi Brown.

This product was purchased with my own money for my own personal use.

