Mac Eyeshadow in Swimming

I was not sure if I was going to be able to post this week.  Not because of any time issues, but because my camera was not working this friday when I went to take my weekly pictures.  Luckily my dad was able to fix it sunday night.  Which ment I could finish my posts in the nick of time.

Any way, this is Mac eyeshadow in Swimming.  Weird name for a green shadow if you ask me.  This is considered a Lustre Shadow.  The last Mac shadow I reviewed (Jest) was a frost, though in all honesty they look the same to me.

I would rate this Product a 4/10

Pros:

For those that are no accustom to using bright colors much this is a great place to start.  It blends easily with other shadows while still being light enough to use in the crease.  That being said, the positive notes of this shadow end there.

Mac Swimming Swatch (Dry and Wet)

Cons:

The pigmentation of this product when used dry is not the best.  It took 3-4 strokes of the brush to get this level of pigmentation.  Additionally, the first few strokes almost no color appears, instead you are left with a sickly green cast and way more glitter and shimmer than one should ever have.  Applied wet the texture of the shadow is more flattering, and appears closer to that of Jest.  However, this adds an extra step and makes this shadow a bit more difficult to work with.

Who I would recommend this to:

  • Those looking for a light to medium green shadow
  • People who are obsessed with mac
  • Individuals who like high glitter shadows

This product can be purchased from Mac Cosmetics.

This product was purchased with my own money for my own personal use.

