Joico K-Pak Moisture Intense Hydrator

This product I got for a two for one deal at Trade Secrets (which is a GREAT place to shop if you like high end hair care brands).  At the time I had also bought their protein treatment.  However, as protein treatment users may know, they can leave your hair a bit on the dry side.

This is besides the point though, I use this once a week in conjunction with my Doo Gro product, which I use over night as a leave in.  The product is ment to only be left in for 3-5 minutes (it dries out a bit after that point) however, my extreme laziness and desire to sleep as late as possible leads me to use this product while I sleep.

Pros:

This product does a wonderful job doing exactly what it says it will do.  It make my curls look much nicer (since curly hair is thirsty hair).  It also makes my hair soft, frizz free and appear a bit thicker.   Obviously these are all results that are seen after I rinse the conditioner out.

The smell is also nice.  One of the products that smells nice when used, but where the scent fades quickly.  It is not over powering, and is slightly fruity.  A very standard smell found in hair care products.

Cons:

The only real negative I can see with this product is that It is rather difficult to spread.  Unless your hair is soaking wet it is difficult to distribute the product evenly throughout the hair.  This is frustrating, especially since the packaging says that it is ment to be used on damp hair.

Whom I would recommend this product to:

  • Those looking for a quality deep conditioning treatment
  • Individuals who prefer salon brands, and have the extra money to spend

This product can be purchased at your local salon or Amazon.com

This product was purchased with my own money for my own personal use.

