Illamasqua Powder Blush in Disobey

When I first found Illamasqua at my sephora (this was a while ago when it first began being carried at sephora) I went a little crazy with my credit card.  At the time I was really interested in looking into other brands of bronzer aside from my typical Physicians Formula bronzer.

I picked this up online (aka sight unseen) so the color was not exactly what I was expecting.  Well that was my first mistake, however I have found a way to make this work for my fair skin tone.  Though with this darker than usual color I am limited to using this bronzer in this summer months.

I would Rate this Product a 6/10

Pros:

This product is EXTREMELY pigmented.  I did put this as a con cause having to deal with powders where you have to build them up to get something that even looks remotely similar to what is in the pan can be a bit of a frustration. Additionally the product is very finely milled so it does not look ‘caked’ on the skin when applied.  This also means it picks up on the brush easily.

I love that this bronzer is actually matte.  I do find it a bit difficult to find a true matte bronzer that works well for contouring.

Cons:

While this product is very nicely pigmented and applies well, the color for me is a problem.  I have extremely fair skin however, so those with skin tones in the light to medium range may find this color be adequate.  The color does lean warm, and if applied heavily can give off a slight orange undertone. 

Who I would recommend this product to:

  • Those with medium skin tones with warm undertones looking for a good matte bronzer

This product can be purchased from Illamasqua.

This product was purchased with my own money for my own personal use.

One Trackback to “Illamasqua Powder Blush in Disobey”