Nivea Body Skin Firming Moisturizer

Like pretty much all women past the age of puberty I do have cellulite to contend with.  Mine luckily is all confined to areas that are only visible when I wear bathing suits.  However, I still am not hugely fond of my cellulite.

I picked this up after finishing up a bottle of a firming lotion from a higher end brand.  With these products I find results only apparent if you use these daily.  Even than results are iffy, so I couldn’t see continuing to use the expensive brand when a drugstore product could work just as well.

I would rate this product a 7/10

Pros:

This product I have been using nightly right before bed.  I like that this lotion is on the thin side.  Rather liquid in texture, I find this helps the product soak in more rapidly.  This is a huge plus for me, cause I am not a huge fan of my sheets sticking to my legs.

As far as visible results I think there have been some, though very slight.  (Read: I am clearly crazy, there has probably been no change).  When standing normally the cellulite is no longer visible.  However, any one who has seen rag-mags sitting at the checkout counter in the super market knows that cellulite is more important when moving and your muscles are working.  The cellulite is still visible when I tense my muscles, it is also in the same amount as before.  However, the dimpling does not seem to be as deep or noticeable.

Cons:

The smell!  It does not have a ‘scent’ as much as a chemical note to it.  This however is bearable when considering the fact that this product is used nowhere near your nose.

Who I would recommend this to:

  • Those with minimal cellulite looking for a quick fix
  • Those who prefer fast absorbing lotions

This product was purchased with my own money for my own personal use.

