June 2011 Favorites

Skyn Iceland Pure Cloud Cleanser – I have only been using this for a little over a week, however I really like this product.  This product makes my skin feel similar to it does with other sensitive skin cleansers.  What really sold me on this product is the oatmeal and lemongrass scent.  While not a typical combination for a skin care scent, it makes the product extremely refreshing and comforting.

Aveda Botanical Kinetics Exfoliant – This exfoliant does not have any scrubby beads or bits.  In fact this is ment to be used daily, however for those who find other scrubs made for sensitive skin (like St. Ives apricot Scrub) to abrasive this is a great option.

Arm and Hammer Whitening Booster – Another more recent product.  I have been having the desire to get my teeth whiter.  I do typically use a whitening mouth wash, but had found that it was not as effective as I had hoped (I am super impatient).  I use this only at night, though it can be used two times a day, and have seen amazing results.

Onsen Cuticle Conditioner – I am pretty prone to hang nails.  You know those dry pieces of skin that are right at the edge of your nails.  I used to get them so bad that they would on occasion bleed!  This has been a life saver in keeping the hang nails to a minimum, and also preventing my cuticles from looking ragged.

Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm – I am sure many have heard of this product and use it.  I am not a huge fan of the minty tingle, especially since I once tried to use this as an eyeshadow primer.  But for before bed I find this works great at keeping my lips moist, and preventing my lips from cracking.

What are your favorite products this month?

