The Cannon Book Review

So I completely stole this idea from The Belle Lumiere, But since I also read a good amount I decided that this was something that I wanted to include in my blog.

The Cannon

By Natalie Angier

I tend to read mostly non-fiction science based books, and this is included in that category.  This was however a slight departure from my ‘typical’ book in that this was not solely about the function of the brain.  I was not sure how I would feel about this book, since the introduction seemed a bit slow.  However, I did enjoy it greatly.  I liked that it touched on subjects that I do not typically read about such as astronomy and archeology.  While some of the anecdotes and stories discussed in the book have been seen in other non-fiction science books, This would make a wonderful introduction to the non-fiction genre.

One Trackback to “The Cannon Book Review”